Indeed Horrible?!

Okay, so I received this “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog” video page from my friend Bill 5 weeks ago, and yeah, despite of the awkward monologue beginning, I felt like I had to finish watching it and strangely it made me keep going on, so I watched the whole episode.

“Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog” is a 43-minute musical comedy produced exclusively for internet distribution. It tells a story of aspiring super-villain Dr. Billy Horrible (Neil Patrick Harris) who wants to join the Evil league of Evil and win the girl of his dreams, Penny, but his nemesis, Captain Hammer (Nathan Fillion, yeah I know, this firefly guy sings) stops him at every turn, of course. The movie was written by writer/director Joss Whedon, his brothers Zack Whedon and Jed Whedon, and Jed’s fiancée, actress Maurissa Tancharoen.

Anyway, since I watched it, whether I enjoyed the video or not, I keep singing the songs from the video over and over, day and night. Especially the laundry song “to stop the world with his freeze ray.” Isn’t this indeed horrible?!

Go to Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog and watch the full episode and let me know which song is your favorite! You can also purchase the songs on iTunes too! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

